Weddings - Testimonials


Reviews & Testimonials


Everybody Agrees - We Throw The Best Parties In Town
See What People Are Saying



5 STARS
It was perfect! Large windows looking out on a golf course - beautiful! Food was excellent, every single guest commented on that!

Susan F,



5 STARS
Love. Awesome! Thank you so much to chandlers for making my wedding as stress free as possible! They took care of everything and made the day absolutely PERFECT!!!! The tiniest of details were taken care of beautifully.

Brenna N



We had our reception at Chandlers.It was perfect! I remember taking many moments during the evening just looking around and loving the atmosphere. Can't go wrong here.

Julie



The staff was fantastic to work with. The evening was perfect, I wish we could do it again!

N. Giudici
Lockport, IL



Everyone complimented the food and the room. We got an unbelievable deal! I would recommend them to everyone!

Jennifer



Everything was great....planning, packages, food, service! I highly recommend Chandler's as a wedding venue to anyone who may be looking!

Rachel B.
San Diego, CA



5 STARS
Great overall service and attention to detail! I had my ceremony and reception here and felt like everything was taken care of so I didn't need to worry about anything on the big day once I arrived.
Colleen O



5 STARS
Great Reception Venue
Chandler's was an awesome venue. We had our wedding reception here. The ballroom was gorgeous, decor nice. The food was delicious - filet mignon and chicken, broccoli, twice baked potatoes. We had passed appetizers and a martini luge. It provided a great atmosphere for the reception. Kim was easy and fun to work with. I don't have a single complaint about Chandlers. We also used the DJ and Videographer(America's Best DJs) through Chandler's and they were great! I highly recommend it.

Amy M



4 STARS
Fun wedding!
The staff was so helpful every step of the way. Everyone commented on how beautiful the hall was. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a relaxing and fun wedding.

Courtney E



5 STARS
Great People, Food & Experience. Working with Chandlers was such a pleasure. The room was beautiful, the food was great. My husband and I were just so happy with everything. I wouldn't change a thing if we could get married again and again!

DeAna F



We were very happy with the service. The staff was great and worked with us. We loved the room and the food was amazing.

George and Angel



The Value for Cost is more like 12 out of 5 stars!!!!!!!!

I would HIGHLY recommend them for ANY event or special occasion you might be having--why limit yourself!!!!!!

Suzz



The food was super yummy, the service was quick and friendly, and the bartender was generous. Overall, great place to have a good time.

Karen C.
Brookfield, IL



5 STARS
Wedding venue
I had my wedding here, and love it! Everyone that I worked with was so helpful and Kathy was great!!

Bonnie A



I would (and will) recommend Chandler's to anyone.

D. Meyer
Evanston, IL



5 STARS
Love. We got married here on 7.17.15 and it was AMAZING! The staff was extremely flexible and east to work with! They were so accommodating with changing the location of our ceremony from outdoors to upstairs due to bad weather.
Lee Ann L



All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the event, your staff, and especially the delicious food!

Debra M.



Is there a better word than "Excellent"?

Cathy S.



My guests had nothing but good things to say about the reception hall and the food! We had so much food for the money we paid ....with plenty of food for guests to take home...

Cheryl and Justin



The staff was extremely helpful, and we couldn't have pulled off our wedding without their help at Chandlers.

Erica&Ryan



All of our guests enjoyed themselves and I will recommend Chandler's to my friends and family. Thank you!

Audra & Michael G.



4 STARS
Great Venue
They helped make everything perfect! Our wedding was amazing.

Amanda S



The food and service throughout the year has been outstanding. No complaints what-so-ever. We are so glad we made the move to Ala Carte Entertainment.

Kevin B.



Just had my wedding ceremony and reception here, so awesome! Food was AMAZING, planning went super smooth, the staff is awesome, very understanding and accommodating!

Heather P.
Schaumburg, IL



5 STARS
Super easy to work with
Chandler's was a great, affordable venue for our wedding reception. The event staff was always super prompt in returning calls and very professional. Our event was essentially flawless.

Melissa S



We had our wedding here and it was the most amazing experience ever!!!

Marni C.



the whole event went off without a hitch. The room was gorgeous, the staff was out of this world, and the food was excellent. I would not have gone anywhere else.

Tara H.



My husband and I and all our guests had a great time! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding reception and venue!

Christine K.
Glen Ellyn, IL



We were very impressed with not only the place itself but the level of service we received. They really take care of the guests and quickly attend to any concerns.

Doug M.



5 STARS
Wonderful! We had both the ceremony and reception at Chandler's. Kim - was super amazing. The food was delicious for the reception.
Michelle N



5 STARS
Chandler's Made Our Wedding Amazing
The food was absolutely amazing! Our guests are still talking about it! If we could live it over again, we wouldn't change a thing! Thank you Chandler's!

Chris L



The food is really great. I have also have been here for banquets, and the food is always a hit.

Stef M.



I had the ceremony and reception there, and both were unbelievable. My guests could not stop talking about how nice the hall was!

Kim



4 STARS
Great Traditional Venue. If you're looking for a very traditional banquet and dance style wedding, this place is great. The food is great. The planners are flexible and accommodating, which was wonderful as my guest list grew from 120 to 180 guests.
Susan M



The staff was wonderful in assisting us. We will use your facility again.

J. Rapp
Schaumburg, IL



4 STARS
Great Atmosphere
Love this place. The pictures that were taken on the golf course came out amazing, the whole setting here is perfect for a wedding.

Jennifer A



5 STARS
Magical night!! The events manager is great. She was very helpful with the planning and gets back to me right away if there's any changes or anything. Also loved it that she gives advise to make the event within your budget.
Joan B



We chose them for our reception, because the location was beautiful, and the food was incredible. The staff was friendly & helpful

L.






The menu tasting was a bit under- whelming, presented in poor taste. DJ MARTY was fantastic. I have referred 4 other couples,,,, I know that have now booked there wedding venue at Chandler's.
emily tkaczyk/Marek
Fri Nov 17, 2017 15:05:42



Everything went exceptionally well and very smooth. Gineane is amazing.
Rosalind Ellenwood
Thu May 24, 2018 17:45:28



Very pleased with the entire day
Diane Schultz
Thu Jun 7, 2018 12:54:47



The staff was excellent. Always there asking if we needed anything and doing things without me mentioning it. They were great. Would highly recommend this place to friends.
Rose Peters
Fri Aug 16, 2019 17:01:40



We had a baby shower in October and had the brunch. We dealt with Laura and she came in the room multiple times to make sure everything was ok. Denise contacted me 12 days before my event and told me Laura was no longer working there and she was in charge. When I met with her she was very thorough in going over everything but I was a little disappointed that she never came in the room to see if everything was OK but the staff was very nice and helpful. Also the floor plan Denise sent me was not set up like she sent me. I liked the floor plan she sent better but it was to late to change it. Maybe if she spent some time checking things out before my event it would have been how she told me it would have been.
Mary Seymour
Thu Feb 1, 2018 22:42:17



see above. If I take the time to request certain things they should be followed through. It was rather unnerving to have napkins being folded at 11:15 when the shower started t 11:30. Guests were already there! At 11:20 I was told they could put the runners on the tables! I don't think so, it was too late! Microphones were being tested at 11:20!
Carol Stein
Tue Mar 13, 2018 13:52:09



I was a bit surprised when our servers told me that their gratuity wasn't included in our price (I thought it was) so I had to scramble and get some cash to give them a gratuity. Luckily my husband had some cash on him. I wasn't prepared for that.
Sandy Masciola
Tue Nov 28, 2017 17:04:37



None
Joseph Folisi
Thu Nov 2, 2017 11:57:49



Overall the event went very smoothly with no hitches, Thanks for your support!
Marianne Birko
Mon Mar 12, 2018 16:23:41



Grateful that we have Ms Migdalia to help us in the event. Sheís amazing!
Mary Joan Capati
Sun Dec 1, 2019 20:27:03



Everything was great! Service, food and room set up was all perfect. Received many complements on the beautiful shower that it was! Thank you!
Celeste Pydo
Fri May 18, 2018 10:13:59



Very nice room and good service
Joseph Folisi
Thu Mar 1, 2018 21:09:17



People were raving about the food. Lots of excellent comments and great service
Dennis Oster
Sat Feb 23, 2019 14:01:22



Thank you for helping to make our event a special evening.
Roxane Benvenuti
Wed Oct 30, 2019 15:24:52



Extremely accommodating and helpful
CHRISTOPHER KOPECKY
Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:09:38



Our consultant, Laura was FANTASTIC!!!! From the moment we met her through the very last minute of our event, Laura was there for us 100%. She gave us her personal attention whenever we needed it and because of her and her personalized service, our event was perfect! Our Captain, Oscar made sure that the wait staff was present but in a fashion that we never knew they were there (unless we needed them). Chandlers was the best choice for our daughter's baby shower. THANK YOU for helping our dream come true, Laura!!!
Patricia Bailey
Mon Oct 30, 2017 18:41:47



Venue was lovely. Service charge was a surprise - should have been told about this prior. I assumed it was a fee that went right to our hostess but later found out it is a fee for no purpose ? I would use the facility again now that I know a few things.
Ellen Phillips
Thu Jul 19, 2018 18:01:48



Great event - great venue.
Bob Suvada
Fri Mar 9, 2018 18:02:00



Everything went very well.
Thomas Noller
Sun Oct 29, 2017 19:28:46



Everything was perfect, from the beginning of planning to the day of the event. I have been bragging to everyone about Chandler's.
Linda Weiszmann
Tue Aug 14, 2018 13:46:59



Pam was the greatest. We couldn't ask for a better bartender and the server with Pam was excellent, also. The party was great and everyone is still talking about the quality and service. Chandler's always does an excellent job, and this was no exception.
Mark Lazare
Sun Apr 8, 2018 13:59:14



The staff and Estella were very helpful!
Christine Capinigri
Fri Dec 7, 2018 21:17:42



The party was really nice and everyone had a great time. Your staff was just wonderful.
June Jensen
Fri Oct 18, 2019 11:41:16



I did not like the glass block with the napkin over it in the middle of the table. I would have liked to have seen it before the event day so I could have made a decision to skip it. Everything else was great. I cannot speak to the music as I was so busy, I did not really hear it. The food was very good, the staff wonderful, and looking forward to having our 50th wedding anniversary with you!
Donna Miller
Wed Aug 23, 2017 17:56:30



Love the place and the staff!
RICHARD GALLAGHER
Tue Sep 24, 2019 15:18:03



Staff is great and very accommodating
Joseph Folisi
Thu Nov 1, 2018 21:40:51



everything was perfect. thank you!
Carolyn Celano
Tue Jan 23, 2018 14:37:23



Everything was excellent. The only problem we had was we did not know we had to pay for the bill that night. Our money person had to leave his home and return to pay the bill.This was not explained to us earlier. I found out from staff that it had to be written into our contract to pay on Monday. This was very inconvenient for that person. You should make this clear in the future.
Ed Garrity
Fri Sep 28, 2018 15:36:35



Gineane was awesome to work with! She went above and beyond to make our day special. When my husband and I first got engaged started researching where to get married at, back in 2017, we met with Gineane. We liked what Chandler's had to offer. We then decided we would have our own private destination wedding. When we came back my parents wanted to throw a party for us to include family. Chandler's was the first place in mind. I was so happy to re connect with Gineane, as she was so organized and easy to work with. Everything ran smoothly and there were no surprises. The room was perfectly decorated and the service throughout the event was outstanding. Diane, our event captain, was on top of things throughout the event. We never had to wait for anything or wonder where the servers were. My parents had questions on when to have guests sit and give speeches and she guided them on best practice. Everything about this day was PERFECT! If I have any other events or any friends interested in a banquet hall, Chandler's will be my number one recommendation and to work with Gineane. Thank you, Gineane, for making our event everything we could want!
Christina Schmitz
Sat May 12, 2018 15:32:58



N/A
LEON MANGUM
Mon Nov 26, 2018 19:31:09



We love Chandlers! They gave our guests the time of their lives at our wedding! It was everything we could've asked for and we will always be back!
Jennifer Arredia
Mon Jul 31, 2017 10:32:58



Thank you Kathy for all of your help accommodating so many people - we loved every minute of our wedding. It was everything we were expecting and more!
Caitlin McCabe
Sun Nov 26, 2017 20:44:16



Event was wonderful and I was very pleased! The only thing I was disappointed in was they were supposed to have a plate made up for the bride to be who is dairy free. They had to do it after I asked. Also a special dessert was supposed to be made for her but she never got it.
Donna OíConnor
Fri Mar 23, 2018 14:24:02



Everyone from booking to the actual day was super accommodating and helpful. We really appreciate everything.
Henry Lucianek
Sun Oct 29, 2017 14:53:39



Thank you for a beautiful job. Hal Nehmzow and Nancy (Nehmzow) Gieseke
Nancy Gieseke
Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:38:23



Thank you very much for working with our unique needs!
Larisa Basa
Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:23:20



Everything was great. It was the second funeral luncheon we had at Chandlers in less than 3 weeks. They made everything easy and wonderful at a very difficult and stressful time for us.
Claudia Suvada
Sun Jan 20, 2019 08:07:15



We had a great reception. Gineane Ryland was wonderful! She understood what we wanted and made it happen. She was so great to work with! Staff that night was very professional. I would recommend this location to others planning a party.
Vanessa Knudson
Sat Oct 7, 2017 10:04:05



Maybe I misunderstood but I thought the name of the event was to be on the marquee as you entered the driveway. It was not there. The food was excellent but also most too much of it.
Marcy Heston
Sat Apr 28, 2018 13:43:53



This was the first event of this kind I had ever planned (with the help of my niece and sister in law) and was naturally anxious about how it would go. A lot of worry for nothing - the party went without a hitch. Guests commented on the environment and how much they enjoyed the food. We did no t have a bar - just iced tea and coffee. I do feel like I may have under tipped our primary server Sandra though. How could I correct that? Thanks to Migdalia for being wonderful to work with.
Lindsay Porter
Thu May 23, 2019 17:28:31



Our staff Oscar and Chris were excellent. Very helpful doing anything I asked immediately. They were fantastic and made the day so enjoyable for me!!!
Marilyn Larsen
Sun Oct 6, 2019 15:19:08



Will come again
Yvonne Franklin
Sat Sep 29, 2018 23:28:48



Thank you for helping to make our event a success!
Roxane Benvenuti
Thu May 9, 2019 15:30:24



You should be very proud of your staff. Iíve had so many compliments. 🎈☀️🍀
JoAnn Anderson
Thu Sep 27, 2018 18:38:30



Great experience! We will be back
Kristin Addison
Fri May 25, 2018 08:03:35



Please and an "N/A" option to the survey as some questions didn't apply to our event.
Jeanne Darling
Mon Feb 25, 2019 17:13:39



I canít say enough good things about Chandlerís! Migdalia Melendez is exceptional and so terrific at her job. She really cared about our event and was so helpful with planning it. Having my daughterís baby shower at your facility was wonderful! I will make sure to share our great experience with anyone looking for an excellent venue. Thank you again, Toni Pendergast
Toni Pendergast
Sat Mar 2, 2019 16:26:01



Having our wedding at Chandler's was more than we could have imagined. We were on a tight budget and Gineane helped us manage to that budget without feeling like we were losing out or cutting back. The staff was amazing, accommodating and attentive the whole day. Prior to the wedding, our questions were answered timely and the staff was easily accessible.
Melissa Vagnarelli
Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:31:49



Overall my daughters wedding shower went very well, Migdalia and staff were there to make sure we were happy> I will highly recommend Chandler's
Vito Manola
Sun Jun 9, 2019 07:16:41



I want to recognize Laura Pepich, Oscar and the wait staff for their expertise, assistance and service. Thank you for making my daughter's bridal shower a special event.
Deborah Klos
Mon Aug 14, 2017 16:41:27



Overall, it's a great experience, food and settings are nice. We and our guests had a good time. It would be better to receive more detailed guidance when preparing the wedding.
Qianqian Li
Tue Aug 8, 2017 22:16:26



Not sure of the room name, what I put down maybe wrong.
Keith Heidler
Mon Oct 9, 2017 22:30:40



I heard from many people that this was the best wedding they had ever been to. I was incredibly happy with the event.
Lisa Rizzo
Mon Oct 30, 2017 08:37:32



Great job by the banquet staff.
Kimberly Moore
Mon May 6, 2019 14:16:43



nothing the serving staff did an excellent job and Laura was so easy and wonderful to work with.
Karen Frelich
Tue Aug 1, 2017 08:10:47



We had excellent service throughout the whole process. Thank you all
Jackie Ekner
Fri Nov 2, 2018 08:21:16



All services, staff, food & drink were very acceptable for our occasion, & well managed by Migdalia - Coordinator
Judith Ormsby
Mon Jun 3, 2019 20:34:41



Many compliments were received on the food and service - exceeded my expectations
Debbie Wood
Fri Aug 11, 2017 07:11:49



All of our questions and special requests were handled flawlessly. We worked with four different staff members over the course of our planning which was a bit frustrating but it all turned out perfectly in the end.
Sara Romano
Mon Oct 29, 2018 21:17:00



Lots of communication & follow-up. Gineanne Ryland was very good, as was Diane that day. Everyone raved about the salmon, was much better than chicken.
Mary Ann Green
Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:18:09



Overall a great experience. We received many compliments on the venue.
Roberta Haney
Thu Oct 25, 2018 19:43:21



Chandlerís did an amazing job with our party. We will be recommending them to others!
Emily Vanderbleek
Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:35:49



Gineane Ryland is the BEST wedding coordinator there is. From the day we met with her all the way up until our wedding day, nothing went wrong and it was the most stress free wedding planning experience of my life and she took my vision of the wedding and executed. My husband were sad to say goodbye at the end of our wedding.
Casey Yoder
Sat Nov 3, 2018 14:05:10



the staff is wonderful. I made a change to the table set the morning I went to view and the gentleman (i am sorry that I forgot his name!) responded immediately and without questions and so positively! Loved his customer service!
Meg Coney
Wed Apr 17, 2019 08:49:55



Esther and Vicky were greay
Terrence Brown
Mon Sep 17, 2018 19:56:44



Thank you for last minute arrangements, we will be back
Pam Schreiber
Mon Jun 24, 2019 10:00:27



Thank you very much for helping to make our annual event successful. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was fabulous - as always!!! Thanks again for allowing us to add a few last minute guests as well.
Roxane Benvenuti
Mon Apr 23, 2018 17:17:45



We were very happy with our decision to use Chandlers. The hall/food/service, etc was all exceptional. Gineane and Bob were very helpful throughout the whole process. Not only were they very helpul and professional, we also got along very well with them, which helped our decision to use Chandlers a lot. It was comforting knowing we would be working with people who genuinely want you to have great wedding. One other note I personally liked was that when we first looked into Chandlers and the wedding information booklet, I liked that the pricing had tip/gratuity/extra fees included. It made it easy to understand and I didnt have to worry about being hit with another 20% later on when the final bill comes. Not many other venues we visited did this, I appreciated how the pricing was laid out and explained to us.
BRADLEY GRIMES
Thu Jul 19, 2018 16:43:45



Thank you for your outstanding customer service
Beverly Rumishek
Fri Sep 28, 2018 09:26:48



The staff was great! we appreciated their willingness to help with any question we had during our event.
Shawna Schorsch
Tue Oct 8, 2019 14:52:00



We had a wonderful luncheon for our twins First Communion. The service was exceptional. We have hosted several functions at Chandlerís. Migdalia was great in helping us to plan and Esther and the other server were great. All of our needs were met and we were greatly satisfied.
Nicole Ingraffia
Sat May 25, 2019 18:34:11



Would prefer to have a different head server. We've had the head server several times. Maybe a little coaching on how to be gracious/training to guests and her staff would be helpful.
Renee Mullaney
Tue Jun 26, 2018 10:57:46



As always, the Chandler's staff is professional and attentive to our needs.
Renee Mullaney
Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:39:36



It's always a pleasure working with Bob and the group at Chandler's. They are very accommodating. And the course and grounds are beautiful!
Julie Barth
Fri Aug 31, 2018 11:40:16



Denise did a great job help me with everything.
Gary Graber
Mon Mar 12, 2018 22:00:48



Gineane was awesome to work with! She went above and beyond to make our day special. When my husband and I first got engaged started researching where to get married at, back in 2017, we met with Gineane. We liked what Chandler's had to offer. We then decided we would have our own private destination wedding. When we came back my parents wanted to throw a party for us to include family. Chandler's was the first place in mind. I was so happy to re connect with Gineane, as she was so organized and easy to work with. Everything ran smoothly and there were no surprises. The room was perfectly decorated and the service throughout the event was outstanding. Diane, our event captain, was on top of things throughout the event. We never had to wait for anything or wonder where the servers were. My parents had questions on when to have guests sit and give speeches and she guided them on best practice. Everything about this day was PERFECT! If I have any other events or any friends interested in a banquet hall, Chandler's will be my number one recommendation and to work with Gineane. Thank you, Gineane, for making our event everything we could want!
Christina Schmitz
Sat May 12, 2018 15:32:58



The food was absolutely delicious!! Everyone was pleased with the food, bar and service. Thank you to your staff!
Carol Kozlowski
Sat Dec 30, 2017 17:56:11



The food was really good. We enjoyed the buffet. No complaints as the hosts. We got a lot of complements on the party which was a big reflection on Chandlers and everything they did.
Nancy Thompson
Fri Mar 9, 2018 19:58:23



OUR GROUP LOVED THE VENUE AND FOOD. WE DEFINATELY ARE LOOKING LONG TERM FOR HOSTING OUR EVENTS. BOB WHITEHEAD AND JONATHAN PARSONS COULDN'T BE MORE ACCOMMODATING
Donald Allord
Thu Aug 23, 2018 23:18:40



Staff was courteous and friendly. We enjoy hosting our event at your facility.
Stephen Randolph
Sun Mar 24, 2019 13:52:02



We have received many compliments on the food and the appearance on the room, Good lighting, everything was so nice.
Carole Hatke
Fri Sep 22, 2017 12:19:04



Always great working with Bob and his staff. They do an outstanding job for us every month!!
RICHARD GALLAGHER
Mon May 6, 2019 12:46:10



The one thing that was slightly upsetting was that the golf course was being re done and we were not aware of this when booking our function. Having the entrance torn up was not ideal for having our guests to drive past to get to our wedding.
Lauren Szlaga
Sun Sep 3, 2017 21:40:54



My choice for outside appearance was not a complaint. The weather was bad that day and who can control the weather?
Jane Heimerle
Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:01:58



Both MaryAnn and Ester were very helpful in making our party a success
Karen Priester
Fri Jul 6, 2018 08:54:23



Event went off very well. There was always plenty of food and bar was well managed. Staff did a great job.
Tom Dailly
Tue Mar 13, 2018 15:05:24



I would recommend Chandlers for any event. Staff, food, and facilities are great!
Bobbie Sylvester
Sat Apr 28, 2018 09:20:46



We loved the way the room was setup as it really gave a great presentation. We received many comments that the food was exceptional. We thought the room was too warm and the staff immediately took steps to make it cooler at least twice. We would have liked to bring in our own food, like cookies and deserts. When we asked, we were told we couldn't. We thought we should have been able to. Please consider a waiver to allow this in the future. And finally, after our initial discussions, I thought the tip was included in the 18% service charge. My notes of the preliminary meeting even included the note that the tip was included in the quoted price. We were very surprised to see that a tip was still expected when we were paying the final bill. If the tip is NOT included, you should make it very clear in the initial discussions. Also, we were told we would be charged $22.00 for each bottle of wine that was opened. In fact, we were charged $22.00 for each bottle of wine that was delivered to the room, even if it wasn't opened. In the room, we had 4 opened bottles of wine and one that was not opened, but we were charged for 5 bottles of wine. Given that these bottles of wine can be bought at Binney's for $6.99, being charged $22.00 for unopened bottles, didn't seem fair. But finally, we were very happy with the event and would seriously consider Chandler's in the future. But we feel you need to be clearer about your fees in the preliminary discussions.
Rita Heineman
Sun Dec 17, 2017 17:28:09



I have had very good experiences planning our park district events with Gineane and Ashley. They have been very responsive to our requests and go above and beyond to meet all of our needs. We have been very happy with the service we have received at Chandler's
Julie Ary
Fri Apr 19, 2019 14:31:37



We were so pleased we will be recommending Chandler banquet hall to other people! Thank you
Patricia Kippes
Mon Apr 2, 2018 20:48:27



Thank you for a lovely event honoring our volunteers.
Roxane Benvenuti
Thu Nov 2, 2017 11:04:02



We are so thankful for your help make our special day a dream come true.
Jacklyn Summers
Fri Jun 1, 2018 06:50:09



The gravy was not provided until I asked for it. If a table didn't request it they didn't get any. I did notice that the table cloth on my table at some small holes in it and some of the chairs needed to be washed better. This did not detract from the luncheon, but I thought since I saw it I should draw it to your attention. Looking forward to having our event at your facility again next year!
Cecilia Bylls
Mon Mar 12, 2018 17:19:50



Thank you to everyone
Karen Ytzen
Fri Aug 10, 2018 18:29:14



IT WAS AN EVENT ALL ATTENDING WILL NEVER FORGET. THANKS!!!
DAN MCNULTY
Thu May 31, 2018 23:06:04



The staff were excellent I was very happy with the speediness on the service and Laura Pepich was very helpful and always there for me and guest. The quality of communication among the staff was excellent everyone worked as a team. The best! Thank you greatly for making my only daughters day wonderful!!
Anna Martinez
Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:45:52



Everyone had a wonderful time and we look forward to hosting our event next year at Chandler's.
Cecilia Bylls
Sun Mar 24, 2019 20:24:33



wonderful day
Kimberly Durham
Mon May 7, 2018 10:12:15



We were very satisfied with all aspects of our event and would recommend your venue.
Mary Foss
Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:51:39



The food, service, banquet room were all exceptional. I received nothing but positive feedback from all attending the banquet. Thank you, Kathleen Stephansen Golf Banquet Chairman
Kathleen Stephansen
Mon Nov 19, 2018 18:14:13



The rooms on the first floor are beautiful. We had our Strategic Planning Conference in the ballroom last year. Not sure about the smaller rooms.
Meg Coney
Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:23:21



staff was excellent in accommodating the ever changing food allergies/preferences
Renee Mullaney
Wed Mar 6, 2019 12:16:47



Our host was very helpful and friendly.
Cheryl Pellus
Wed Jul 31, 2019 16:39:22



My group is interested in extending our contract into 2020, but would like to explore other dinner selections with our budget. I'd like to schedule a tasting in the near future.
Jeanne Darling
Sat Jun 8, 2019 12:49:00



I particularly want to commend Ashley Shelton, the events manager & the on site catering managers. Their patience and professional work saved our event!
Mr Dooley
Tue Jan 22, 2019 16:41:40



see above comment bc I bragged about everything premature!!! Thank you!!!!
debbie Santi
Fri Mar 23, 2018 18:38:10



Everything was wonderful... thank you!
Estelle Mruz
Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:52:18



Everything look beautiful and food was great Always had events there and was alway happy with how everything was handled Thank you
Emilia Picardi
Mon Jun 25, 2018 20:24:33



Everything look beautiful and food was great Always had events there and was alway happy with how everything was handled Thank you
Emilia Picardi
Mon Jun 25, 2018 20:24:33



Wonder if you have a new chef from last years event. None of the food was served hot. It was luke warm at best. I received numerous comments from folks who did not want to send it back for fear of offending me. Squash was different than last year...very bland. Not all received peppermint ice cream as staff said they ran out. Some commented to me that they really wanted to peppermint ice cream. Instead they received strawberry. I know how wonderful Chandlers is having had 3 banquets there before. This one was - only because of the taste and temp of the food - a bit sub par.
Catherine Swan
Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:28:30



I dont remember much about that day, it was not a good day and I really dont care to remember it
Laura Drallmeier
Fri Sep 15, 2017 09:41:51



None
John Koziol
Tue Sep 24, 2019 19:17:39



The food was truly excellent and the staff was very efficient and friendly. It could not have gone any better and having it already be such a stressful day for myself and my family we truly appreciated everything!!
Amanda Campbell
Fri Aug 3, 2018 07:25:41



A big Thank you to Gineane Ryland for making this event so easy to plan and attend as the hostess....a big thank you also to Oscar, lead server....
Roberta Dusek
Wed Oct 10, 2018 18:26:23



Migdalia and her staff were excellent. Service was great and they were very pleasant.
Derrick Robinson
Fri Nov 23, 2018 09:01:00



Great staff
Joseph Folisi
Thu Sep 27, 2018 20:35:32



I would defiantly book an event here gain
Lynda Reid
Tue Mar 20, 2018 17:30:07



Diane was just wonderful and very accommodating. The service and food was excellent. Diane went above and beyond helping us. I have had several functions at Chandler's and I intend to come back again. Thanks for everything.
Judi Breen
Sun May 6, 2018 13:33:14



The party was a huge success
Carol Sheiner
Sat Mar 24, 2018 17:26:51



We enjoyed our experience so much and are so happy that we choose to have our wedding reception at chandlers. Everything was perfect and matched all that we had planned out throughout the year. Denise was lovely in taking over our wedding and worked to make sure that everything went smoothly and beautifully. Wonderful night! Thank you!
Stephanie Mendoza
Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:00:44



Ashley and Esther were incredible to work with. Will highly highly recommend.
Amy Salatino
Fri Aug 10, 2018 19:27:51



several attendees mentioned the chicken was dry
Renee Mullaney
Mon May 6, 2019 11:20:34



The only problem I had was that there were 2 children's lunches ordered, but apparently were not on the order. The lunches eventually came out, but the kids had to wait while all of the other food was already on the tables.
Kathleen Longueil
Wed Sep 26, 2018 16:56:47



See you next year.
Jack McHugh
Fri Dec 8, 2017 10:20:13



Thank you!
Debbie Throndson
Sat Feb 23, 2019 17:17:57



Everything was beautiful and delicious! Thank you!
Megan Ryan
Mon Jul 9, 2018 14:48:58



Laura is the reason I chose Chandlers. Every where I called had the same pricing. Nothing stood out. It was Laura's enthusiasm and presentation of info that sold me.
Julie Cwik
Tue Aug 29, 2017 03:44:57



We were total satisfied with the facility, food and service. I received many complements on our choice of venue and the facility.
Linda Szymanski
Mon May 7, 2018 15:31:03



Our event went off without a hitch. We had many compliments, the room was perfect, Elsa and her team were outstanding. We would come back here again for another event if needed!
Betsy Curtin
Thu Aug 23, 2018 17:08:35



The management and staff that served us at the event went beyond expectations
John Drummond
Tue Jul 23, 2019 22:26:51



It was a very pleasant and smooth service. Great anticipation of our needs. One of the best and very professional event experiences. I believe my coordinator was Maria and she was great. Thank you.
Ruth Gobber
Fri Jan 18, 2019 14:04:34



I was very pleased with everything from the room, food and pleasant servers.
Mary Ann Wright
Thu Mar 1, 2018 19:39:32



This is our 4th or 5th year with this event at Chandler's. We obviously are very pleased and intend to return next October 3rd.
Roy Fonda
Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:02:12



Our event went off absolutely flawless ... the room was stunning and set up perfectly, and the views from the windows overlooking the golf course was beautiful. The DJ and cake which we ordered through Chandlers were top notch. Many compliments on the food as well. We had such a fabulous day, and I was so happy that is was stress free and after all the planning, I could actually enjoy the party as well!
Sheila Wichman
Tue May 22, 2018 18:04:45



Denise was wonderful - she was able to work with the kitchen when we learned minutes before dinner that one of our baby cousins had an egg allergy (we had no idea that they had an allergy) and worked with the kitchen to accomodate it. She also was looking for little things that could make the day better like bringing out water vases for the girls to put their bouquets in. The staff was so nice and cleaned up afterwards very quickly. People loved the sirlion especially!
Catherine Moglia
Mon Mar 12, 2018 21:14:38



Oscar was the first server. He helped us from the time we walked in the door. The other two staff member were ready and willing to help our guest.
Susan Diliberto
Fri Nov 9, 2018 08:05:18



The room was perfect on a beautiful day.
Judy Flanagan
Sat Apr 28, 2018 07:49:34



Oscar, our server was wonderful. The contract and literature stated cost included "service charge" which we assumed was the tip. Glad we asked so we could give the two guys something for a superior job. Could be more clear on the contract. THey certainly deserved a tip! it was a wonderful event, could not have been more perfect. Thank you Migdalia!
Terri Skelly
Tue Jan 22, 2019 23:46:51



Lynn was very belpful planning. Esther was a great lead for the room
Melissa Krieger
Sun Nov 10, 2019 16:27:46



This baby shower was the most pleasant experience I could have ever imagined! Mary Ann was wonderful: kind, patient, efficient, understanding, flexible, and always on top of everything! She made this experience very social for me and my daughter! The food was delicious and the staff was courteous and professional!
Carol King
Mon Nov 26, 2018 10:18:40



Migdalia was awesome to work with to make the arrangements. The staff available on the day of the event was awesome as well. A Great Experience was had by all. Thank you.
Pat Zieske
Mon Jun 10, 2019 11:50:56



Service and food were great.
Steve Haupert
Fri Dec 7, 2018 17:12:55



We had the BEST night of our lives, we canít thank Gineane and Chandlerís enough for their hard work and dedication to making the day stress free and so special for us! Thank you for everything!!!
Gabby Mueller
Sat Apr 13, 2019 16:41:04



Everyone was very professional and the food very delicious!
Christine Caponigri
Wed Oct 10, 2018 12:44:02



It was a wonderful experience and we couldnít have been happier!! Thank you!
Alyssa Baker
Thu Nov 22, 2018 08:19:04



Sorry do not recall the name of the room. Room on right side facing the back overlooking golf course. Food was delicious. Staff was very good. Would highly recommend Chandlers for this type of event.
Renee Zellner
Fri Aug 4, 2017 19:10:02



Everything was wonderful for our event - it always is. Employee's request over and over again that we have the event at Chandlers - they ALL say it's so cozy and beautiful - Koodo's to you guys. I have to comment that your Wait Staff is Fantastic - top notch. Thank you for another wonderful Christmas Party.
kim hirz
Tue Jan 2, 2018 09:35:12



The decorations were perfect and my bridal cupcake dress was amazing and delicious! Everyone raved about the food and cupcakes. Thank you!
Dana Miller
Thu Jul 5, 2018 13:58:01



Was a nice luncheon for our function
Adam Gallien
Sun Dec 9, 2018 11:43:47



We will be back as the price is right , the room is perfect , the food is very good and the service is excellent.
Roy Fonda
Wed Oct 30, 2019 15:23:30



Always perfect
Paul Cochran
Thu Sep 13, 2018 11:34:31



Our consultant, Laura was FANTASTIC!!!! From the moment we met her through the very last minute of our event, Laura was there for us 100%. She gave us her personal attention whenever we needed it and because of her and her personalized service, our event was perfect! Our Captain, Oscar made sure that the wait staff was present but in a fashion that we never knew they were there (unless we needed them). Chandlers was the best choice for our daughter's baby shower. THANK YOU for helping our dream come true, Laura!!!
Patricia Bailey
Mon Oct 30, 2017 18:41:47



Our group was very pleased with facility, food and service. Would like to pay special kudos to Migdalia Melendez for her pleasant and excellent service from start to finish.
Sue Kellner
Sat Apr 20, 2019 12:51:40



Servers were excellent. They were very accomodating. Food was outstanding.
Nan Weegar
Thu Oct 11, 2018 20:42:57



Always very good and great staff
JOSEPH FOLISI
Wed Mar 28, 2018 17:49:00



Thank you for making a difficulty time in our lives hassel free
Laurie Jasinski
Fri Mar 23, 2018 23:13:09



Migdalia was AMAZING!!! She stepped in right away when Gineane left (who was also amazing) and helped make our day PERFECT! Thank you so much!
Angelica Dickey
Wed Oct 30, 2019 23:06:10



Gineane was great to work with! She was on top of everything and always would respond to emails/calls as soon as she could.
Kelly Jackowski
Sun Aug 20, 2017 11:50:59



Would put perfect for most things above instead of very good! Staff was awesome, coordinator was FANTASTIC, and everything was amazing!
April Podbregar- Klein
Mon Oct 9, 2017 17:54:00



Your staff was excellent
Maryanne Kveck
Fri Sep 22, 2017 23:16:22



Laurie, Fioretti and Alex were all so professional that it made the planning the event and the day of absolutely seamless.
Sue Tam
Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:39:13



You could tell the prority of the staff was customer satisfaction
Maryanne Kveck
Mon Sep 18, 2017 14:54:46



I don't know which room we were in. It was upstairs to the right. The bar services rating is for the soda station. We did not offer alcoholic beverages. We did have some confusion regarding the ice cream. The web site states "Choice of Chocolate or Vanilla Ice Cream, Raspberry or Lemon Sorbet." I told Lynn we chose ice cream - thinking that we'd be served either chocolate or vanilla. Instead, we were given strawberry ice cream, which was not mentioned anywhere as an option. Please change the wording on the web site. The placement of the comma is misleading.
Kirsten Sutter
Fri Aug 2, 2019 07:56:32



Thanks Laura - she was awesome. She did a great job for us. We were impressed with her hospitality
Shanthi Palani
Sun Aug 13, 2017 08:32:04



Everything was more than perfect . My husband was so so so surprised. The room manager helped get my husband to the room without any suspicion . This event will be one that won't be forgotten. Thank you guys so much! I think my husband is still in shock!
Lucy Patton
Tue Sep 12, 2017 14:41:22



Once again,the service and the food was excellent
James Dunne
Thu Jul 19, 2018 14:25:19



Everything was managed very well. We had great service, great food and a great experience
Julie Clakr
Sun Nov 25, 2018 16:45:53



Great venue..Awesome evening..Staff was outstanding ,start to finish.Cathy was great getting everything set..We would recommend Chandlers to anyone.
GEORGE ROSNER
Fri Sep 15, 2017 14:24:33



Overall. The event went very well. I was told that I could bring my own pastries from the bakery (Delish Bakery - Bloomindale) and the stafff would plate it for my sweets table and they didnít; I end up just placing it theyíre myself. They did provide a tray but they didnít do what was told to me in regards to the sweets table.
Angela McDonald
Thu Oct 11, 2018 19:01:41



Thank you for a great event.
Karri Kramer
Wed Jul 31, 2019 20:36:53



Thank you so very much for another wonderful holiday gathering for the Cultural Commission! Looking forward to next year!
Lisa Ainley
Thu Dec 7, 2017 18:08:58



I would recommend Chandlers to friends.
Nancy Miles
Thu Aug 2, 2018 21:23:47



We love Chandler's and will continue our relationship!
Lisa Van Cura
Wed Oct 4, 2017 13:55:18



Diane and Juan were exceptional as was the bartender!
Catherine Swan
Wed Apr 11, 2018 19:28:20



Sandra, our room assistant, did a great job!! Everyone was very pleased with the food and the accommodations. We have had 3 functions in the Pinehurst room - 2 bridal showers and 1 surprise birthday party.
Nadine Amy
Sun May 6, 2018 13:04:48



There was food leftover and would have liked an option to take home some since it was paid for. Before could think of it was cleaned up.
Nancy Dusek
Sun Apr 14, 2019 09:59:45



Thank you everyone!
Debra Stock
Mon May 27, 2019 16:57:09



Wedding dress cup cake was dry and not as tasty as I expected. It looked beautiful though.
Nancy Carpenter
Mon Oct 16, 2017 20:45:44



Great service. Excellent service
Nancy Miller
Thu Jul 19, 2018 18:35:35



Once again,the service and the food was excellent
James Dunne
Thu Jul 19, 2018 14:25:19



Awesome job by Denise, Gineane, Chef Rob and team!
Michelle DeMonte
Thu Oct 12, 2017 16:07:47



Gineane was fantastic if work with her again and again! Marty the DJ was great too. Iím so happy w our choice. The price was on pint for the quality. I interviewed 10 venues and chose chandlers based on the value I was given and the service. It was a great choice! I give Gineane and chandlers a 10! All my guests were raving about food, booze and music being great too! Hooray!
Kim Mueller-Bacik
Thu Sep 27, 2018 19:33:35



See you next year!
Thomas Cotter
Wed Oct 30, 2019 16:54:58



I already recommended your venue to my friend and she has a deposit down for her daughters wedding this year.
Sandi Pajak
Sat May 4, 2019 23:24:08



The only problem I had was the fact that I was 3 people less than guaranteed total and the director originally told me I could get a plate made up in the kitchen before it went out onto the buffet if I knew I would be short. The staff member assigned to our party told me that wasn't possible. So other than the fact that I had to stop somewhere on the way home and get lunch for my son who was dogsitting during our function, all was very good.
Patrice Cortese
Tue Jan 9, 2018 14:01:35



Migdalia was wonderful to work with throughout our planning session and on the day of.
Chrissy Martin Laxner
Sun Oct 20, 2019 16:06:58



We will definitely have more parties at Chandlers.
Patti Rizzetto
Fri Jun 1, 2018 14:04:38



Many guests commented how delicious the food was. Our lead server was excellent. She always asked if I needed anything else. The entire staff was very helpful. The shower went very smoothly. Have used Chandlerís in the past and will continue to do so. I know that the staff will always do a great job!
Connie Blecha
Mon Apr 1, 2019 15:52:47



We did not have music,I guessed at room maine,
Steven Ludkowski
Wed Jan 3, 2018 22:55:47



Thank you for your everything. Event turned out as we'd hoped. You made it very easy.
Susan Douglas
Tue Sep 18, 2018 09:30:49



Every thing was well done.
Donald Clancy
Mon Mar 12, 2018 14:33:31



The staff was friendly and courteous.Everyone enjoyed the venue and food. It would have been nice to know ahead of time that you do not accept checks.
Dawn Shepherd
Thu Jul 19, 2018 22:40:29



Any issues were handled in a professional manner!
Jaime Buchanan
Tue Jan 15, 2019 22:40:48



Everything was exceptional. Food and service were excellent. suggestion; layer the salad toppings so that it doesnít become plain lettuce after the first few guests r served.
Lois Wisniewski
Wed Jul 31, 2019 20:49:44



We have been to many events at Chandlers for fund raisers, weddings, and a wedding coming up, and New Years Eve. Because of the number of events we have already been to as well as having dinner there every week, it was a no brainer for me to pick Chandlers.
Carolyn Bolger
Tue Apr 24, 2018 16:21:56



I have called several wedding venues, besides Chandler's. My husband and I chose Chandler's because the staff was the best to work with. Gineane (event coordinator), in particular, was very reliable, responsive, attentive, and experienced! We looked at a wide variety of options -- from cheap to the expensive ones. Chandler's was the most reasonably priced venue without any compromise in quality. We have communicated and connected with other venues, but we never felt the security and trust that we felt with Chandler's right from the start. Gineane was on top of everything. She knew all the details, and that made me feel so comfortable and less stressed. Every time we looked at our potential great venues, we always looked back on Chandler's, and said to each other that "maybe it'd be as good as Chandler's, but Gineane is still missing in the equation". On the week of the wedding, Gineane was very understanding and was always willing to work with me, as I had not completed and brought all of the stuff that I needed to give her on our last meeting prior to the wedding. She made everything possible in the most convenient way. She made sure to see us even minutes before the reception started, just to make sure that everything was fine, as I was going to make a slight change in the seating arrangement. She even helped me with my dress. I received a lot of compliments from families and friends that it was the best wedding they have attended. The food was great, the place was spectacular, the table arrangements and decorations were excellent. The servers were very attentive. The event manager assigned to us that night was awesome. He stayed till everyone left. He made sure that we did not forget anything important. Chandler's was the best decision I've ever made regarding the wedding, besides getting married in a church. We also used most of their recommended vendors, and they also turned out to be the best!
Sisenia Salinas
Wed Jul 18, 2018 13:52:43



Laura Pepich was a joy to work with, she guided me through the process of hosting the shower, and her help & advice were valuable & appreciated!!
Ann Murphy
Sat Aug 5, 2017 02:06:53



Had a wonderful time! Marty was amazing and the day was perfect!
Ava Gronkiewicz
Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:54:30



Migdalia was very helpful to execute my wedding the way I envisioned and worked to ensure that everything was as we discussed
Laura Jennison
Mon Sep 30, 2019 14:27:11



everything was excellent
cyndi kiley
Fri Jan 18, 2019 11:43:06



Food was not ready at 11:15 at was almost 1/2 hour late,but Same with sundae bar overall that turned out fine and it all worked out.A game table was to be supplied,that was being set up as a sundae table until I informed her it was for games.a greeting table was to be supplied. It wasn't until I requested,then guests started showing up while we were setting that up.I did not want candles on tables since my centerpieces were tissue paper and cardboard gazebos. Candles had to be removed as well as a few glass blocks.I believe the sundae bar was supposed to have hot fudge and a squeeze bottle of Hershey syrup was there instead.Staff did not replenishable extremely small bowl of whipped topping.To begin with there was not enough in that bowl for five people! That was a big disappointment. Finally,one girl had a special diet and she never got her choco cake dessert,only when she was leaving did I realized she didn't get a dessert,then staff boxed it up and gave it to her as she left. Overall good was good,place was fine and things worked out well but if all the above items were addressed it would not of been so nerve-racking. I paid for this and I couldn't even have whipped topping on my ice cream.☹️ By the way the ice cream was really good received many compliments on that.
Shar Lunardini
Thu Sep 13, 2018 20:42:42



Thank you for everything Ashley. Esther and Oscar were exceptional. Esther really was so kind and helpful-taking care of everything with smile. Oscar also also helped to make everything run so smoothly - truly excellent staff!
Laura Jacobson
Tue Oct 2, 2018 21:24:32



There was some confusion at the beginning of the planning phase but it was all sorted out.
Madalina Bayuelo
Thu May 24, 2018 18:31:04



Gineane was terrific! Helping me plan my wedding and the set upset for the day of was absolutely beautiful! It was better than what I imagined it would look like!!! All the staff that worked night of my wedding was awesome to! Everyone was very friendly! Food was delicious. I had many of my guest tell me they don't care for salmon but they loved the dish here at chandlers. Thank you all for making Dan and I wedding so fabulous!
Shannon Rotizza
Sun Oct 29, 2017 21:02:41



Thank you for providing wonderful service for my event! I would highly recommend Chandler's Banquets to friends and family.
Diana Krawisz
Mon Jun 25, 2018 18:18:28



I chose Chandler's because it is an excellent facility for an event. My gratitude to Gineane, Lynn, Jim Rosato and the waiter/waitress at the event.
Jo Hurlock
Fri Aug 16, 2019 10:57:17



Had excellent experience with your staff. First contacted Genine, who referred me to Mary Ann. Mary Ann was very very helpful, making suggestions on centerpieces, dessert, party favors etc. During the event we were in Amanda's very capable hands. I live most of the year in Florida so relied on recommendations of family for the venue choice. So very glad it was Chandler's! Thank You.
Kathleen Waltz Waltz
Sat Sep 29, 2018 08:48:09



Everything was great!
Lisa Prafke
Tue Sep 26, 2017 00:26:43



My entire family loves Chandler's. We have been there for several events. My mother wanted to have her 80th Birthday party there and no where else. The food is delicious and the service is always great.
SUE HENEGHAN
Sat Mar 10, 2018 07:23:16



Once again,the service and the food was excellent
James Dunne
Thu Jul 19, 2018 14:25:19



Everything was wonderful and exactly what I expect every time I come to Chandler's which is why I trusted you to host this event for me.
Marilyn Seaton
Tue Jan 23, 2018 21:56:53



I can't thank Chandlers and Ashley and Esther enough. Also special thanks to the chef who was proabably overwhelmed with the extra amount of food that we ended up needing. Forever grateful
Amy Salatino
Tue Jul 31, 2018 12:03:49



LOVED EVERYTHING!!!!
Melissa Harding
Thu Aug 23, 2018 17:18:47



The only thing that wasn't done was a sign says Brooke's Shower. I did get many comments on the room and the food.
Betty DeRosa
Mon Apr 23, 2018 14:32:18



Migdalia Melendez was a life savior and worked with us so our event was enjoyed by all.
Lee Marsh
Mon Oct 21, 2019 17:18:35



Overall, Mary Ann added such valuable insights as to how to make my Harry Potter bridal shower quite nice for my daughter. I appreciate it very much, the shower was lovely.
Janice Poliwka
Fri Jul 6, 2018 05:45:05



The luncheon was delicious, especially the tender beef, and the service was excellent. We plan to return in the future.
Robert Alexander
Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:16:50



Our family adores Chandlers! We are lifetime costumers, having been pleased by our own events & attending several hosted by the facility. We are always delighted by the incredible presentation, quality, and value. As always, thank you for a great job.
Dawn Chopp
Fri Dec 15, 2017 17:18:24



Upset how we had paid for upgrade on bar and was told how there would be imported beers but during the event there was none, Also was told two bars would be available during event and there was just one bar open. Otherwise the food and service was great but would have liked the bar be as how we were told and what we paid for.
Karen Perez
Thu Nov 15, 2018 03:26:16



Kathy was super great to work with throughout our planning process! Very helpful and enthusiastic! We loved the banquet room, the lights, and disco ball! Would have preferred cake was served/offered to guests since we did not get a chance to eat our cake. Should have been an announcement regarding chocolate fountain as well since guests were unaware it was in the back. Overall very pleased with our wedding at Chandlers!
Kristin Janowiak
Wed Aug 16, 2017 22:36:24



Will use Chandlers again, excellent service and food.
Kathleen Cooney
Sun Oct 6, 2019 21:09:09



From start to finish it was absolutely wonderful. Great job all the way around.
Catherine Jensen
Thu May 24, 2018 18:08:19



All of our questions and special requests were handled flawlessly. We worked with four different staff members over the course of our planning which was a bit frustrating but it all turned out perfectly in the end.
Sara Romano
Mon Oct 29, 2018 21:17:00



The function did not use any music, but the quality of the sounds system for speakers was very good. Jose, George and Migdalia were all wonderful to work with.
Sue Egan
Mon Mar 25, 2019 08:32:10



Great experience. Looking forward to our holiday lunch in December!
Caryn Remer
Fri May 25, 2018 09:35:56



Service and food were great.
Steve Haupert
Fri Dec 7, 2018 17:12:55



Everything look beautiful and food was great Always had events there and was alway happy with how everything was handled Thank you
Emilia Picardi
Mon Jun 25, 2018 20:24:33



The staff who worked there were excellent and very nice! I would have liked two bartenders as one could not keep up. Long line waiting for a drink.
Paula Inches
Mon Dec 4, 2017 09:51:27



Staff was very friendly and the room looked beautiful! Food was delicious as always. Had to ask the bartender on a few occasions to bring more mimosas to be butler passed, and some guests were never given more than one, but other than that everything was wonderful.
Danielle Bauer
Sun Aug 6, 2017 03:07:10



WE LOVED OUR EVENT AND WHEN I GET THE GO AHEAD FROM CORPORATE TO REBOOK, CHANDLERS IS THE SPOT!
MICHELE RUSSELL
Thu Dec 7, 2017 13:00:34



Thank you for another great year!
Roxane Benvenuti
Thu Oct 25, 2018 16:11:02



I couldnít have asked for a better experience. Gineane made planning our wedding as stress free as possible and was always available to answer our questions. Super pleasant and helpful! She made us feel like family! I will highly recommend Chandlers!
Meghan Kosla
Fri Nov 2, 2018 11:21:41



Everything went very smoothly. Ashley helped organize a very nice memorial luncheon for our family. Ester and her helper were very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxing.
Carol Maas
Mon Oct 29, 2018 08:18:05



Overall beautiful experience! Ms Ryland was wonderful to work with.
Andrea Gattuso
Thu Aug 2, 2018 17:40:09



all was very good
glenna szydlowski
Mon Oct 9, 2017 16:10:53



Ashley was excellent and very helpful in assisting me in booking the room and helping me with the menu choices. To coordinate everything in such a short amount of time was very much appreciated.
Kevin Pietro
Tue Jul 31, 2018 23:35:43



I plan choose Chandlers for any future event I may have.
Erlene Lee-Forde
Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:10:50



Always a pleasant day at Chandlers. We always love having Esther and Jose handle our many events at Chandlers too.
Janet Svehla
Wed Oct 30, 2019 16:06:36



It was a great evening.
Brian Berg
Wed Oct 30, 2019 15:48:31



The rest of the day was wonderful. I love the way the buffet was decorated. Everyone commented on how good the food was. Everything was ready on time. Staff was very helpful and kind. Thank you
Eileen Telles
Sun May 6, 2018 12:19:20



My fault we didn't request 2 bartenders until the week before. Was told the manager, Jose, would help if she got to busy, but she couldn't find him. Food was good, but the soup was not hot....
Nancy Redmon
Thu Oct 31, 2019 18:25:21



Would refer and come back definitely
Cynthiaís Wicklund
Mon Oct 21, 2019 19:21:40



I was beyond pleased with the event at your facility.
Jill Pugh
Tue Sep 12, 2017 22:34:37



VERY HAPPY MY WIFE WAS VERY HAPPY AND MY GRAND DAUGHTER WAS VERY SURPRISED AND SHE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH HER FRIENDS AND FAMILY
Daniel J Lavergne Sr
Sun Jun 9, 2019 14:17:04



I really appreciated everyone's professionalism and helpfulness. I would recommend you all to everyone!
Vicki Bretthauer
Sun Oct 27, 2019 14:52:15



We had a fantastic baby shower and i am still getting complements about how amazing it was, so thanks to you again for making it happen!
Danielle Earley
Fri Mar 2, 2018 21:04:16



Sorry do not recall the name of the room. Room on right side facing the back overlooking golf course. Food was delicious. Staff was very good. Would highly recommend Chandlers for this type of event.
Renee Zellner
Fri Aug 4, 2017 19:10:02



we provided our on music. Although the roast pork was very tasty, it was on the tough side
Suellyn Carlson
Thu Nov 8, 2018 16:10:26



You always do a great job with wonderful staff
Joseph Folisi
Wed Mar 27, 2019 17:51:46



The luncheon turned out above and beyond my expectations. People were emailing me afterward telling me what an enjoyable and uplifting experience the celebration of my Mom's life was. I had never planned anything like this before and being the sole and single care giver of my mom the past few years I was nervous about what I could do within my budget and still be a nice Memorial Lunch. Chandlers came through in a BIG way. People were so impressed with the room and the good food. I wouldn't be surprised if you don't get many requests for other functions out of this small but very impressed gathering. Ashley was wonderful in helping me plan this out, Bob put me at ease when I went there the day before and asked where and how I could display the flower arrangement and photographs. He said not to worry they could do exactly what I asked . The seating arrangement made for everyone to hear the stories being told and kept the affair having an intimate feel to it. I remember going to Chandlers for a shower long ago and liking the ambience of the place. So after visiting Maggiano's to check out their facilities, I went to Chandlers - Ashley showed us the room and the menu and Maggianno's was totally out of the running. I must make special note of the service. Jenny was the sole server and did an absolutely exemplary job. She exhibited a warmth and sense of humor without sacrificing professionalism. The food was excellent - kudos to the chef. Obviously I am one happy customer! Thank you Chandlers - Georgene Molloy
Georgene Molloy
Tue Jun 26, 2018 09:52:13



Room was set up as discussed and on time. The food was good. Room was a comfortable size for our event size.
Peggy Tomaino
Tue Oct 22, 2019 13:36:08



We were extremely pleased with our luncheon, would definitely have a function there again and would recommend it to others as well.
Debra Stachelski
Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:12:19



The food, service and management were exceptional.
Susan Stefan
Wed Aug 30, 2017 22:28:07



Great staff service, delicious food.
Paola Meinzer
Mon Sep 17, 2018 14:32:13



Everything was wonderful... thank you!
Estelle Mruz
Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:52:18



We were not informed ahead of time about charges for seats not filled at each table with family style.
Nancy Hall
Wed Mar 27, 2019 18:10:25



Migdalia was such a great facilitator and the service was great. I have booked many events at this location and have not disappointed.
Linett Rivera
Sun May 26, 2019 18:40:31



Everything was amazing! Gineane was the best!! She made everything so easy and simple for such a hectic and stressful day. The staff was amazingly accommodating. The food was delicious, two weeks after the event I still have people raving about how amazing the food was. Thank you so much so such an amazing day we will always remember.
Jennifer Besenhofer
Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:00:13



Ester was excellent. She was always around if we needed her and made sure we had everythhing we needed.
Roberta DeGrenier
Mon Apr 23, 2018 15:48:10



Migdalia Melendez was wonderful to work with and the captain of our event, Deaxso (I do not know how to spell her name) was excellent.
Carla Kelly
Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:09:59



Great experience with the help of Migdalia, and I canít remember the head servers name but both her and Migdalia were fantastic from first phone call to end of baby shower. Keep up the good work!
Shawn Williams
Sun Feb 24, 2019 19:44:52



I had to plan this party from out of town (Scottsdale, AZ) and everything went exactly like I had planned it. I worried for nothing. I would recommend this place for any kind of gathering. Thank you to all who helped make this a wonderful party for my 80 year-old-husband.
Carol Consalvo
Thu Oct 25, 2018 13:06:10



very good experience, guests very happy.
mary pat simpson
Mon Nov 11, 2019 06:18:14



Great and local in schaumburg and foods is the best
Cris Hinojosa
Sun Oct 29, 2017 16:06:33



Everything was absolutely excellent!!!! I was not crazy about the marinara sauce on the pasta!
debbie Santi
Fri Mar 9, 2018 19:51:05



The room was set for 5 eight person tables and the serving staff turned the room around to 4 ten person tables in a matter of minutes for me. The servers were friendly and helpful, they answered any questions I had and took care of everything so we could enjoy ourselves. My apologies for not remembering their names, but thank you to our servers for making me look good to my guests. I will highly recommend your facility.
Wendy Banak
Mon Aug 7, 2017 10:24:37



Elsa did an outstanding job. Bartender (don't remember his name) received many compliments from our guests.
Carolyn McClure
Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:03:56



All in all I was very, very happy with everything.
Kathy Leburkien
Wed Sep 27, 2017 10:50:49



Overall, everything at Chandler's was amazing, and Gineane was THE BEST. From our very first meeting, we knew we could rely on her to help us through the Big Day. We were not disappointed. We had a blast at our wedding, and all of our guests did too. Many times, we had people tell us it was one of the best weddings they've been to, so thank you!!
Amanda Kochenash
Mon Oct 30, 2017 13:57:39



Bob and his team did a wonderful job!
Sandy Hustedt
Tue Jun 11, 2019 09:32:03



Great accommodations, service, planning, and very friendly staff.
Joanne Pero
Mon Oct 8, 2018 10:24:59



everything was wonderful - food was excellent, and Ashley was great to work with to set up a wonderful evening for our family before my mom's memorial service the next morning.
Linda Frey
Fri Dec 7, 2018 23:27:52



Kathy was a great help, we had a hawiian theme and the pig roast was perfect! What I appreciated the most at Chandlers was the flexibility we had in planning our event. Food was amazing & DJ had everyone out dancing. We continue to hear what a great time people had at our event. Thank you!
Liz Fidoruk
Mon Aug 14, 2017 13:10:55



excellent quality of food--prepared well.
kathleen rosner
Wed Oct 4, 2017 16:39:30



Not sure if it was Apple Maps or Google Maps, but a couple guests mentioned that the maps did not lead them to the correct place. I know I've been able to contact Google to update our location before so people can find our work better.
Jessica Weinberg
Thu Aug 31, 2017 14:40:39



Laura was great everything went very well Esther and Roberto were 0n top of it we had a very good experience !
Edward Majerczak
Tue Sep 19, 2017 15:29:34



Very nice room, good food, great wait staff
Joseph Folisi
Wed Apr 4, 2018 17:07:33



We had a fantastic baby shower and i am still getting complements about how amazing it was, so thanks to you again for making it happen!
Danielle Earley
Fri Mar 2, 2018 21:04:16



I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone wanting a great experience and quality service. Thank You,
Janice Ignaczak
Wed Apr 17, 2019 16:47:01



Everything was excellent. If I were to have a negative comment at all, it would be that the pasta was cold when served.
Marlene Boehler (Bushell)
Fri Aug 16, 2019 13:40:18




Located on the Schaumburg Golf Club, & Featuring Elegantly Appointed Frank Lloyd Wright, Prairie Style Decor with Fireplaces and Beautiful Stonework, and Surrounded by Stunning Landscaped Views

We Offer a Unique Mix of Amazing Food, Excellent Service & First-Class Private Event Facility, Simply Perfect for Weddings, or Any Event. Chandler’s has the Style and Warmth that Brings Something Special to your Experience.

Whether your wedding is an intimate or large affair, we offer a variety of ballrooms and smaller venues that are just perfect for your special day. With the expert help of our onsite Wedding Specialist and Executive Chef, you will have peace of mind throughout the entire planning process from creating the perfect menu to room and tabletop design.

At Chandler’s, we understand that every wedding involves many details to be looked after. Each Wedding is unique, so each planning process must be unique.

We feature a stunning outdoor Ceremony site with seasonal gardens and beautiful golf course backdrop, stone walkways, water fountain and beautiful gazebo to say your ‚ÄúI Do‚Äôs‚ÄĚ. If you prefer an indoor ceremony, we offer a beautiful setting with a decorated arch and special lighting to create the perfect mood for you and your guests.

link to our page on THE KNOT

Chandler’s has been recognized from the most respected online and print publications such as The Knot and others. We take pride in all your details from the moment you book until the day of execution, so that your experience is truly a memorable one.


6 combineable spaces over 5000 sq. ft. of indoor space

Spacious

6 Combinable Rooms Totalling Over 5,000 Indoor sq. ft - Plus TONS of Great Outdoor Options including a Gazebo, Fountain and Golfcourse Areas

unique and modern

Unique

A Classic Frank Lloyd Wright Building With State of the Art Sound & Lighting offering numerous luxurious spaces for photographs

Wifi Throughout Property

Smart Features

Guests Can Stay Connected & Upload Photos Instantly with WiFi Throughout the Property.

Located in the schaumburg golf course

SGC

Located in the Beautiful Schaumburg Golf Course Featuring Incredible Backdrops & Photo Opportunities.

An Event Center in Schaumburg

Have It All! And make your event unforgettable!
Our unique Frank Lloyd Wright inspired contemporary Prairie Style venue. We specialize in ONE STOP EVENT PLANNING to make things easy and affordable



6 combinable party rooms

6 Combinable Party Rooms

beautiful outdoor features

Outdoor Event & Photographic Spaces

private dressing room for the bride

Private Dressing Room

one stop event planning

Catering, Planning, Rentals, Equipment
& Service Staff

one stop event planning

A/V Services for Business and Social Events

one stop event planning

Plentiful Free Parking

DJ and Emcee services

DJ / EmCee Services

+

Our Event Center

401 N. Roselle Road,
Schaumburg, IL 60194
(847) 885-9009

Restaurant General Manager
Bob Whitehead
BWhitehead@aceplaces.com
~ . ~
Sales Office Manager Shea Pierce
Chandlers@aceplaces.com
RESTAURANT HOURS: Mon - Thurs 3pm - 9pm // Fri - Sat 3pm - 10pm // Sun 11am - 9pm